Age of the great instrumentalists : Six chamber music masterpieces


  • Title from container.
  • Manual sequence.
  • Program notes on container.
  • Forms part of: Curtiss Blake Collection.
  • Forms part of: Wisconsin Music Archives.


  • Piano quartet in G minor, K. 478 / Mozart (Artur Schnabel, piano; members of the Pro Arte Quartet (Alphonse Onnou, violin ; Germain Prévost, viola ; Robert Maas, violoncello)) -- Violin sonata no. 9 in A, op. 47 / Beethoven (Fritz Kreisler, violin; Franz Rupp, piano) -- Piano trio in D minor, op. 49, no. 1 / Mendelssohn (Jacques Thibaud, violin; Pablo Casals, violoncello; Alfred Cortot, piano) -- Horn trio in E flat, op. 40 / Brahms (Aubrey Brain, horn; Adolf Busch, violin; Rudolf Serkin, piano) -- Piano quartet no. 2 in G minor, op. 45 / Fauré (Jacques Thibaud, violin; Maurice Vieux, viola; Pierre Fournier, violoncello; Marguerite Long, piano) -- Cello sonata in D minor / Debussy (Maurice Maréchal, violoncello; Robert Casadesus, piano)
Checking the Web...