Songfest ; In memoriam Nathalie Koussevitzky ; Symphony no. 1 : "Jeremiah"

Works. Selections
Bernstein, Leonard, 1918-1990

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export


  • The 1st work "a cycle of American poems for 6 singers and orchestra" ; the 2nd work for piano.
  • The 1st work sung principally in English ; the 3rd poem sung in Spanish.
  • Compact disc.
  • Durations: 39:44 ; 2:18 ; 24:02.
  • Program notes in English, text of the 1st work in English or Spanish with German or English translations, and excerpt from Lamentations of Jeremiah in Sephardic with Hebrew, English, German, and French translations (23 p.) inserted in container.
Checking the Web...