[Collection containing 17 Italian secular pieces, 14 French secular pieces, 1 Flemish secular piece, 1 canon with Latin text, and 4 textless pieces]

Biblioteca nazionale centrale di Firenze. Magl. XIX, 121

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export

  • Format Music Scores; Microforms
  • Publication [1500?]
  • Physical Details
    • 1 manuscript choirbook (38 unnumbered leaves)
  • OCLC ocm39467106


  • Contains works attributed in concordant sources to A. Agricola, Busnois/Compère/Mureau, Busnois/Felice de Giovanni, Compère/Rubinet/Stockhem, Coppinus, Hayne van Ghizeghem, Isaac, Martini, Obrecht, and 24 anonymous pieces.
  • Original manuscript held by the Biblioteca nazionale centrale, Florence, Italy, shelf no. Magl. XIX, 121.
  • Census-catalogue of manuscript sources of polyphonic music 1400-1550, I, p. 226-227 (FlorBN Magl. 121).