[Collection containing 3 Mass Ordinary sections, 9 motets, 8 motet-chansons, 1 Latin secular piece, 56 French secular pieces, 7 Flemish secular pieces, 1 Italian secular piece, 1 instrumental piece, 1 textless piece]

Conservatorio musica di Luigi Cherubini. Biblioteca. Basevi 2439

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export

  • Format Music Scores; Microforms
  • Publication [1506-1514]
  • Physical Details
    • 1 manuscript choirbook (101 unnumbered leaves)
  • OCLC ocm39467030


  • Includes, among others, works attributed to A. Agricola, Brumel, Busnois, Compère, Ghiselin, Isaac, Josquin, La Rue, Lannoy, Nino le Petit, Obrecht, Ockeghem, Orto, Pipelare, Prioris, Rigo de Bergis, Turleron, and 2 anonymous pieces.
  • Original manuscript held by the library of the Conservatorio musica di Luigi Cherubini, Florence, shelf no. Basevi 2439.
  • Census-catalogue of manuscript sources of polyphonic music 1400-1550, I, p. 233-234 (FlorC 2439).