Southwest Pacific; official standard names approved by the United States Board on Geographic Names

United States. Office of Geography

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export


  • "Prepared in the Office of Geography, Department of the Interior, Washington, D.C., December 1956."


  • Territory of New Guinea -- Territory of Papua -- Trust Territory of Nauru -- New Hebrides -- British Solomon Islands Protectorate -- Gilbert Islands and Ocean Island -- Ellice Islands including Funafuti, Nukufetau, Nukulailai and Nurakita -- Colony of Fiji -- Kingdon of Tonga
Checking the Web...