Sketches of rulers of India

Oswell, G. D. (George Devereux), 1851-1910

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export

  • Creator by G.D. Oswell
  • Format Books
  • Contributors
  • Publication Delhi, Researchco Publications, 1972-76.
  • Physical Details
    • 1 online resource (4 volumes)
  • OCLC ocn582161166


  • Electronic reproduction. [S.l.] : HathiTrust Digital Library, 2010.
  • Master and use copy. Digital master created according to Benchmark for Faithful Digital Reproductions of Monographs and Serials, Version 1. Digital Library Federation, December 2002.


  • volume 1. The mutiny era and after: Dalhousie, Canning, Henry Lawrence, Clyde and Strathnairn, Lord Lawrence, Mayo, Nicholson, Havelock.--v. 2. The Company's governors: Clive, Hastings, Munro, Malcolm, Elphinstone, Metcalfe, Thomason, Colvin.--v. 3. The governors-general and Dupleix: Marquess Cornwallis, Marquess Wellesley, Marquess of Hastings, Earl Amherst, Lord William Bentinck, Earl of Auckland, Viscount Hardinge, Dupleix.--v. 4. The princes of India and Albuquerque: Asoka, Babar, Akbar, Aurangzib, Madhava Rao of Scindia, Haidar Ali and Tipu Sultan, Ranjit Singh, Albuquerque
Checking the Web...