Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export


  • Opera in 4 acts.
  • Sung in Italian.
  • Libretto by Arrigo Boito, based on: Angelo, tyran de Padoue / Victor Hugo.
  • Compact discs.
  • Program notes by William Weaver and synopsis by Avril Bardoni in English with French, German, and Italian translations, and libretto with English, French, and German translations (227 p. : ill.) included.
Checking the Web...