UW–Madison Libraries Services during COVID–19

COVID–19 Library Dashboard
Get the latest information on the status of library spaces and services

Monuments of Baroque organ music

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export

  • Format Sound Recordings
  • Contributors
  • Publication Los Angeles : Period Records, [1970?]
  • Physical Details
    • 2 audio discs : 33 1/3 rpm, monaural. ; 12 in
  • OCLC ocm03885804
  • Credits
    • Played by Walter Supper on eighteenth-century organs in Ochsenhausen, Ottobeuren, Rot an der Rot, and Weingarten


  • Title from cover.


  • Sweelinck, J. P. Variations on "Mein junges Leben hat ein End."--Walter, J. G. Partita on the chorale "Jesu, meine Freude."--Buxtehude, D. Toccata and fugue in A minor.--Bach, J. S. Fantasia in A minor.--Steigleder, J. U. Ricercare no. XII in C major.--Pachelbel, J. Partita on the chorale "Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan.--Simon, J. K. Prelude and fugue in B-flat major.--Pachelbel, J. Fantasia in G minor.--Bruhns, N. Prelude and fugue in E minor (no. 3)--Chorale "Allein Gott in der Höh' sei Ehr'"
Checking the Web...