The Department of Homeland Security

United States. President (2001-2009 : Bush)

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export


  • President Bush's proposal to create a cabinet-level Department of Homeland Security with four divisions: Border and Transportation Security; Emergency Preparedness and Response; Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear Countermeasures; and Information Analysis and Infrastructure Protection.


  • Cover title.
  • "June 2002."
  • Also available online, in 8 sections, with each section available in both HTML and PDF versions and as a pdf version of the entire document.
  • PC with Internet access is necessary to obtain the HTML versions of the executive summary and document online. Adobe Acrobat Reader is also required to access the PDF version of the document online.
Checking the Web...