Music of the Kennedy White House

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export

  • Format Sound Recordings
  • Contributors
  • Publication New York : Museum Music, [2001] ℗2001
  • Physical Details
    • 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in
  • OCLC ocm48926279
  • Credits
    • Various artists. Previously released material


  • "Music of the Kennedy White House is a companion to the Metropolitan Museum of Art exhibition Jacqueline Kennedy: the White House years: selections from the John F. Kennedy Library and Museum."--Container.


  • Compact disc.
  • Program notes inserted in container.
  • Vocal selections sung in English.


  • Fanfare for the inauguration of John F. Kennedy (London Philharmonic) -- Medley from Camelot (Orchestra of the Americas) -- Corner pocket (Count Basie) -- Run all the way (Mahalia Jackson) -- I won't dance (Lester Lanin) -- Mack the knife (Ella Fitzgerald) -- Bells and horns (Paul Winter Sextet) -- Wolverine blues (Al Hirt) -- The twist (Chubby Checker) -- Fanfare for the common man (Dallas Symphony Orchestra) -- Cant dels ocells = Song of the birds (Pablo Casals) -- The banjo (Eugene List) -- Celebration dance from Billy the Kid / Aaron Copland -- Io son l'umille ancella (Grace Brumbry) -- There but for you, go I : from Brigadoon / Alan Jay Lerner -- Somewhere excerpt : from West Side Story / Leonard Bernstein -- September song : from Knickerbocker Holiday (Walter Huston)
Checking the Web...