Black angels ; Makrokosmos III

Black angels; arranged
Crumb, George

Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export


  • Makrokosmos III scored for 2 pianos and 2 percussion, performed here by 2 pianos, 4 percussion, and voice/slide whistle/recorder; Black angels originally for amplified string quartet, arr. by Juan Pablo Izquierdo for string quartet, 4 percussion, 4 vocalists, and string orchestra.
  • Compact disc.
  • Durations: 17:57; 32:01.
  • Includes program notes in English, French, and German on insert.
  • The 1st work includes ritualistic counting in French, German, Hungarian, Japanese, Russian, and Swahili.
Checking the Web...