Publication Details Click to collapse Cite/Export


  • Opera in 3 acts.
  • Libretto by Nicola Haym based on the libretto by Agostino Piovene (Venice, 1711), itself based on Tamerlan ou la mort de Bajazet by Jacques Pradon, 1675.
  • Compact discs.
  • Program notes, synopsis in English, French and German, and Italian libretto with English, French and German translations (157 p. : ill.) inserted in container.
  • Sung in Italian.
Checking the Web...